Adoptee Rights – 14th Amendment…EQUALITY

Interesting

adoptee and alien

I got the chance to write about the different types of adoption and address one of the questions assigned by my professor in my legal class. The question was – what are the legal rights of an adoptee?
Well, as you can imagine most people, who aren’t adopted, would simply look into the text book and pull out the information that is commonly sold to the public.
Textbook terms: Adoptees legal rights are the same as a biological child. Adoptees have the right of inheritance from their adoptive family. In some states, adoptees may even be able to inherit through their birth families (but their birth families cannot inherit through them).

Anyways, I’d like to address this to anyone who might read this.Most of my teen life I think I battled with my identity, unknowingly, I always felt like the coddled child amongst my peers or that I wasn’t as sharp…

View original post 843 more words

Leave a Reply

